Pumpkin spice “Larabars”

IMG_2320

I don’t know about you, but I love Larabars! All natural ingredients–the ingredient list is always less than ten and names you can pronounce!  Last fall I was craving the pumpkin spice Larabars. I searched the website in hopes of ordering some and —- sold out. Oh how my heart sank. So I patiently waited, and waited …and waited. A couple weeks later, I decided I could wait no longer!  I was going to make my own!  They turned out great!! 

Recipe:

  • 1  1/2 cup  dates, pitted
  • 1/4 cup raw almonds
  • 1/4 cup pecans
  • 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tablespoon coconut oil
  • pinch of sea salt

The colors of fall preparing to be blended

  
Mix all ingredients in a food processor until well incorporated. Lay out mixture on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and cool in the fridge. (I placed a sheet of parchment paper on top and then used a rolling pin to roll to a uniform thickness) Once set cut into bars and enjoy!!  I kept mine rolled in the parchment paper to prevent them from sticking together and stored in an air tight tupperware container.

  

One thought on “Pumpkin spice “Larabars”

Leave a Reply

