Confetti Cake Batter Protein Pancakes

 
If you have read my previous protein pancake recipe you will not be surprised by any of the ingredients I used here. I have just tweaked my original pancake recipe to work with my new Cellucor Cor-fetti cake whey protein powder 

 

cor-fetti cake batter from cellucor

 

I found this on bodybuilding.com and I love it already! Just opening it for the first time—It smells like yellow cake mix!  I have not tried it as a shake yet, but that is soon to come! I’ll keep you posted 🙂 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup fat free cottage cheese
  • 3/4 cup egg whites
  • 1 banana –mashed
  • 2 scoops birthday cake flavored whey protein  (if you do not have this try using vanilla whey and adding 2 tbs sugar free vanilla pudding mix–the flavor profile would be about the same–post feedback in comments how this turns out!)
  • 1/4 c instant oats
  • Dash of vanilla extract 
  • Dash of almond extract
  • Extra sprinkles for color (optional, but adorable)

Mash banana with fork. Mix all ingredients together. Use nonstick cooking spray and heat pan to low-medium (be patient! Let them cook longer on a lower heat or you will burn them! About two mins per side)

Yeilds 8 pancakes when scooping batter with a 1/3 c portion

 

light and fluffy no syrup needed! but life can always use a little whipped cream 🙂

 
I have to admit, these were super tasty. I believe I like them better than the OG recipe. I’m drooling thinking about the leftovers I have waiting for me in the fridge for tomorrow’s breakfast. And 20g of protein in two pancakes?? –I’m down. Hope you enjoy as much as I did! 

MACROS: per pancake

87calories 0 fat 7 carbs 10 protein

One thought on “Confetti Cake Batter Protein Pancakes

  1. Pingback: What to Eat Before and After an Endurance Workout vs. Weight Training Workout | a health & fitness blog

Leave a Reply

