Low-Carb Mini Pizzas!

Even if you do know personally know me, if you have spent any time looking around my blog I’m sure you’ve noticed that I mention pizza, A LOT.  Pizza is my weakness. Pizza is my cheat meal almost every week–and yet, I NEVER get sick of it.   

Honestly, if I could eat pizza for every meal–I would.  Of course,  knowing what I do about health and feeding my body to fuel my workouts, this will NEVER happen.  Patiently waiting for someone to create a healthy, low carb high protein pizza pie that tastes like pizza and isn’t made of cauliflower crust.  Until then, I will continue to only eat my beloved cheesy treat only as my cheat meal, and resist the urges and cravings the rest of the days of the week!

Meal Prep Complete! –I wish, le sigh

That being said, the other night, I was craving pizza and I had to do something about it.  I gathered a few ingredients, put them together,  and voila! My pizza craving was solved almost instantly!

Ingredients Needed:

  • Egg white patties (found in grocery store freezer aisle near gluten free waffles and such)  –great to have in the house, excellent sub for bread if you want a sandwich, but not the carbs!
  • Turkey Pepperoni
  • Fat Free Mozzerella

*Next time I make these I am going to add pizza sauce–I did not have any at my house when I concocted this idea at first.  Was missing the sauce element, but was still VERY TASTY!! 🙂

Yummy!  Perfect mini pizzas! I cooked the egg white patties in the microwave first.  60-90seconds for 2, patted dry with paper towel.  I then put on the cheese, added my pepperoni, and added a little more cheese on top!  You can add whatever toppings you normally have on your pizza!  I put it in the oven on broil and watched it closely until the cheese melted.  Only took about 5 minutes.   The egg white patties were not rubbery at all–it was a great crust substitute! I am definitely going to be making these more often! 🙂

MACROS: 218 Calories   4 F  8 C  31 P  (For two pizzas)

  

Leave a Reply

