Protein French Toast

Good morning readers!! Well, 4pm is morning for me since I’m working night shift! Today I made an amazing innovative breakfast that I will making much more often! Oh, it was delicious!


My boyfriend went to the grocery store and brought home a loaf of French bread that was on sale for  $0.39, he began making French toast for himself when I thought, “hey, I could put a protein packed kick on this!”  And such Protein French Toast was born. 68 gram 2 ounce baby PFT.

Ingredients:

  • 1 serving French bread (53g was a serving–I cut into 3 pieces)
  • 1/3 cup egg whites
  • 1 scoop Cellucor Cinnamon Swirl Protein
  • 2 tbs skim milk
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • 1 stevia packet
  • Toppings: strawberries

Heat a pan on medium low with butter flavored nonstick cooking spray. Mix your egg whites, protein powder, milk, cinnamon, and stevia in a bowl. Cut your bread to desired thickness. Dip bread into mixture saturating both sides. Move to pan and cook each side until golden and crispy –only about 2 minutes.  Top with your favorite toppings and enjoy!!!

 

 

 


No syrup even needed! It was light and fluffy and the cinnamon flavor from the protein powder and the cinnamon was perfect and not overpowering or too sweet.  If you do not have Cellucor Cinnamon Swirl Protein I recommend it!  Its delicious as a post workout shake, BUT EVEN BETTER as a pancake or french toast!  I even add to my morning oatmeal!  Here’s the link If you are interested: (as you can probably see, I buy A LOT of amazon.com– it’s the easiest and fastest for me when I work night shifts– I can shop and buy at 0200!)

Cellucor Cinnamon Swirl

Macros:

This Includes the 2/3 c Strawberries (and a little left over egg wash)

 

8 thoughts on “Protein French Toast

Leave a Reply

