Lemon and Garlic Herb Cod and Shrimp 

Happy Tuesday Everyone! Meal prep time is here again! This week I made Cod, shrimp, and chicken meals.

 
All you need for this meal prep is:

  • 6 cod filets
  • 1 package frozen medium-large shrimp
  • 2 lemons
  • Fresh minced garlic (about 6 cloves)
  • Fresh parsley


First, I put my cod filets into a baking pan lined in foil–make sure you have extra foil on ends to close.


I add a handful of fresh parsley to the cod. I also add a tablespoon of minced garlic (about 3 cloves)  Next, I cut up the lemons into slices.


I put the lemon slices right over the cod. Now seal the foil.

This makes a yummy steam pouch of goodness! Bake for 25-30 min at 350F

I served mine with 4oz cod 1/3c brown rice (with fresh chopped parsley mixed in, and 2/3c broccoli (with lemon juice)

Also I made 2lb of chicken which is on the left– tried out a “mccormicks” grill mates chipotle marinate and YUM!

I wasn’t done yet, I added one 12oz package of shrimp to the same baking dish I cooked the cod it– I left in the lemons and all! I just topped with extra parsley and minced garlic. Baked in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350F 

There you have it, a simple meal prep !  This one only took me about 1.5 hours with cooking time included.

White fish such as cod is great for healthy eating and meal prep. It is very low in fat and high in protein.

Happy meal prepping!

3 thoughts on “Lemon and Garlic Herb Cod and Shrimp 

  1. I can’t wait till I can get back to doing this. It is a very smart way to approach your diet and health while on such a busy schedule.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 1 Week Until Showtime ! | a health & fitness blog

Leave a Reply

