Chocolate Protein Mug Cake

Filled the rest of my macros this evening with a delicious chocolatey treat! I made a protein mug cake (aka mix all the ingredients in mug and cook in the microwave–quick and easy dessert. If you’ve never tried a mug cake you’re missing out!)


I topped my mug cake with chocolate cashew Gbutter– which is a high protein nut butter spread, and Artic Zero– which is a low carb, low calorie ice cream treat found in most grocery stores, and a few strawberries. Let me tell you–PERFECTION.

Recipe for mug cake:

  • 1 scoop cellucor whey protein (I used cinnamon swirl)
  • 3 tbs all whites egg whites (1 large egg white)
  • 1 tbs almond milk
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbs unsweet cocoa powder
  • 1 tbs sugar free chocolate chip
  • 1 packet truvia

Mix all ingredients together in mug, bake for 1 minute in microwave. Cook in 10s increminents if needing additional time.

Macros for this cake –includes the toppings : 393 calories 14 f. 31 carb. 40 pro.

You can use any flavor protein you think would work– I used the cinnamon swirl because that was all I have left and it worked well!  The cocoa powder and sugar free chocolate chips brought the chocolate flavor, I couldn’t pick out the cinnamon flavor –it wasn’t overpowering at all.  A plain chocolate protein, cookies and cream, or peanut butter would be awesome to try!


I meant to get another picture while eating, but I got caught in the moment and before I knew it–it was gone 😦  I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Protein Mug Cake

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Products Helping Me Lean Out While Staying Healthy and Sane! (NPC Competition Prep) | a health & fitness blog

Leave a Reply

