Two Weeks Out From My First Bikini Competition

Gulp. Two weeks away! I can’t believe how fast time is flying by! Between working full time at the hospital, working once a week at my second job at the outpatient center, meal prepping, working out (sometimes twice per day –splitting cardio and weight training), and practicing posing  the days are FLYING by in the blink of an eye!! I feel as if I was JUST writing my three weeks out post yesterday.


So, now it’s grind time. No cheat foods!   I have no problem avoiding temptation at home– my boyfriend keeps doughnuts and poptarts around on the regular — but at work around 12am in the morning, if there are sweets brought in by other nurses or patients, it is mentally exhausting ignoring them.

Normally, I do not have this issue, but this is what happens when you take away my cheat meal! I can’t wait to have my Saturday cheat meal back ! I’ll say it now and I’ll say it a million times, if you are trying to stick to a diet GIVE YOURSELF A CHEAT MEAL !  You will be able to stick with the healthy lifestyle longer and it gives you something to look forward to each week. Trust me, one cheat a week is better than saying “Screw this diet!!” and eating lousy for weeks/months after eating clean for a while.

Nutrition is the same as last week — not restricting or cutting anything out. This is very unorthodox for bikini competition, but hell, I told myself if I was going to do this I’m going to do it my way!  Most recommend cutting out fruits, protein powders/bars, dairy, yada yada yada.   I already gave up my Saturday pizza party, what more can you ask for 😛

Sample Day in Nutrition

Meal One:  Pre Workout (“Zoats”)

  • 1/4c instant oats
  • 1/8c almond milk
  • 2 tbs pb2 powder peanut butter
  • 150g zucchini -grated

Meal Two: Post workout omelet (PIZZA FIX!)

  • 1c liquid egg whites (Allwhites)
  • 1/4c pizza sauce
  • 1/4c fat free mozzarella
  • 6 pieces turkey pepperoni
  • 1/4c chopped green bell pepper

Meal Three

  • 4oz chicken breast
  • 1c green beans
  • 1/2c peas
  • 1/3c brown rice
  • 1/2c blueberries

Meal Four   snacks at work

  • 2 light string cheese
  • 1/2 c edamame beans–shelled
  • 1c fruit salad — strawberries, apples, oranges, blueberries

Meal Five

  • 4oz chicken breast
  • 50g sweet potatoes
  • 1 cup green beans
  • 1/2c peas
  • 200g peach

Meal Six  PM snack

  • 2 oz beef jerky

Meal Seven (Dessert)

  • 3/4 cup Cookie Dough Chip Arctic Zero
  • 1 tbs Gbutter
  • 1 tbs Creamy Peanut Butter

Totals: 1,887 Calories    201 carb   40 fat   189 pro

Macros  (  42%       19%       39%  )

I have incorporated BCAAs into my daily supplements.  I usually add them to my gallon of water and drink the gallon throughout the day.  BCAAs are Branch Chain Amino Acids.  BCAAs help maintain muscle mass while on a calorie deficit.  Read more about BCAAs and the benefits of taking them as a supplement here: Bodybuilding.com –Benefits of BCAAS

Workout wise, I can’t tell you how much I am starting to hate treadmills. 45 minutes of an incline walk each day is HORRIBLE.  I’m actually passing time on a treadmill of torture writing this post now. Only 25 more minutes to go…. Le sigh.

I can tell you this with confidence: It will be a long time post-competition you that you’ll catch me on one of these satanic machines of loathe and boredom.

My strength training routine has not changed.  See my workout schedule Here If you haven’t been following my posts.   I have 1 rest day every week. –usually on Thursdays. Every workout day is cardio + weight training.   On days I do not work, I try to return to the gym for a second session of low intensity cardio–such as 20-30 minutes on stair master.  But, if I do not make it, I do not fret or worry about it.

Two more posts left! Thank you for following my journey ! Eat some pizza for your cheat meal this week for me! 🙂

IMG_3180

3 thoughts on “Two Weeks Out From My First Bikini Competition

  1. Pingback: Show Day Reflections and Advice for First Time Bikini Competitors | a health & fitness blog

Leave a Reply

