Strawberry Protein Cheesecake


So, a few months back I posted my low fat protein pumpkin cheesecake recipe. I posted some recommendations of other flavors at the bottom of that recipe, but I still had people complaining that they don’t like pumpkin and don’t know how to modify for the recommended substitutions. So I decided to help out!! This is the exact same recipe I used a few months back, just modified without pumpkin purée.

I made a delicious strawberry cheesecake and it turned out fantastic!! I feel like I’m cheating on my diet, but I’m not!

The best part of this cheesecake, aside from it being low calorie, low fat, and delicious — is that it is so versatile. You can make whatever flavor you fancy by trying out different yogurt and protein powder flavors. Seriously, get creative!!!


Ingredients:

  • 16 ounces fat free cream cheese (room temperature works best)
  • 2 individual package Dannon Light n Fit Greek Yogurt (I chose to use Strawberry Cheesecake flavor, but you can use whatever you fancy– Stick with vanilla if you want to remain neutral!)
  • 2 scoops (~65g) whey protein powder (I used a mix of Quest Nutrition Strawberries n Cream and 1st Phorm Loop Fruit flavor)
  • 1 whole egg
  • 46 g original eggbeaters (use 2 whole eggs if you do not have this — I just used to eliminate some fat)
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup stevia in the raw (~6 stevia packets—or sweetener of your choice)
  • Optional: sugar free strawberry preserves to marble on top, or fresh strawberries

Directions:

Leave your cream cheese at room temperature for at least 30 minutes–makes it easier to mix.
Preheat oven to 250F In a large mixing bowl mix together cream cheese and yogurt. Make sure it mixes through without clumps of cream cheese. Once at a clump-free pudding consistency, add vanilla, eggs and egg whites and mix well.
Add in your dry ingredients– protein powder and stevia and mix until incorporated. Put mixture in your greased cheesecake/cake tin

I added 80 grams of sugar free strawberry preserves to the top of my cheesecake and used a fork to marble. You could also top with strawberries or leave plain.  When done, put into the oven for 30 minutes.


After 30 minutes, change oven temperature to 325F and bake for an additional 20 minutes.
Finally, turn the oven back down to 250F and bake for a final 20 minutes.
Let cool in fridge.
Serve and enjoy 🙂


1/8 of the cheesecake is serving size (and these are pretty large slices!

Macros: 145 calories 2.3 fat 11.3 carb 18.6 protein

Yay for healthier substitutions for dessert!!

7 thoughts on “Strawberry Protein Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Prepping for Travel | fitgypsylife

  2. Made a chocolate PB version of this last night and it is the bomb. I will be posting the recipe and giving you wicked props for it. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

